No further reports since 10 Jun 2026. This Reported entry moved to the archive on 8 Sep 2026. It isn't counted in totals and won't be featured.

Woolworths Group

Number not reported

Retail and consumer · Updated
  • Reported: no number reported
  • Australia
  • Offshoring cited by ABC News
  • No further reports
  • +1 more report

Reported: Woolworths Group is planning job cuts, according to ABC News (10 Jun 2026; +1 more report). No number has been reported, and Woolworths Group has not confirmed it.

Summary

Reported: Woolworths is moving hundreds of corporate roles offshore, mostly in IT, according to ABC News (10 Jun 2026). No exact number has been reported, and Woolworths has not confirmed one.

Headcount

Australian and worldwide figures are kept separate. We never add reports together or average them.

Australian roles
Number not reported
No number has been reported
Worldwide roles
Not applicable
Australian employer

Location:National

Departments

Only where a source gives numbers. Teams under 5 roles are grouped as Other.

Breakdown not stated in reports.

Reports

2 reports, newest first. Each figure is what that source said.

  1. Reported: not announced by the organisationABC NewsNo number
  2. Reported: not announced by the organisationInformation Age (ACS)No number

Locations

National

Roles: corporate; IT

All Woolworths Group entries →

How we tag sources

Official means the organisation's own announcement or filing, a regulator, a government body or a union. Unofficial means a named media report the organisation hasn't confirmed. Reported means a named source has reported cuts the organisation hasn't announced. A card shows the tag of the source for its figure.

Read our methodology

Other recent entries